Browse other Categories here:
HOME  Clothing Accessories  Clothing Accessories- Scarves
  Mud Cloth Scarf/Sash    

Click for larger picture Mud Cloth Scarf/Sash Mud Cloth Scarf/Sash

Note: Click on any link to view a larger image.

Wholesale Price: $5.95  per EACH

Note: Wholesale price is only for customers with a Wholesale account.

Qty:    Add Item to Cart

Add to Wish List

Item Code: C-A200
# in Stock: 503
Testimonial: "I am most grateful for the gift of a mudcloth scarf/sash. I call it a gift because the cost is a such a low price." - Lydia from Southfield, MI
MSRP: $11.90

'If the rhythm of the drumbeat changes, the dance-step must adapt.' This 'go anywhere, wear with anything' sash of genuine Mali mudcloth gives your customers all the flexibility they need. No two designs are identical and you can't specify which color or design you want, and each spirited piece makes a unique statement of pride. Wear it as a scarf, a sash - imagination is the limit! Free form and feminine, it looks great on any figure. 6" wide and 50-60" long. C-A200

Learn about mudcloth fabric

Learn about African artisans


Buy 12 for only $4.96 each.

. . .

Product Reviews

Review by 151750 - Rating:
The sashes are delightful. Soft, beautifully decorated with bead fringes and sharp colors.
11/19/2015 1:07:00 PM
Review by 140383 - Rating:
Very nice scarf w/painted designs, beads on fringe, not too heavy fabric to wear. Fun scarf!
6/30/2015 12:09:20 PM
Review by 89449 - Rating:
I love the selections and gave them as gifts and they enjoyed them also the price was excellent. I like the delivery service in a day.
12/6/2014 4:01:16 AM
Review by 127055 - Rating:
The mud cloth I received was burnt orange. It fit in with my decor beautifully. When I ordered I had no idea what to expect, based on some reviews it could of went either way. I am very pleased with the one I received and have it draped on the back of one of my upholstered chairs. Looks great. I will order more as these cloths can used in many different ways.
8/11/2014 12:04:23 PM
Review by 69136 - Rating:
I liked the mud cloth shown online and requested a red one. I received in the mail a very ugly purple (I'm really not sure what color it is). I would have appreciated knowing you were out of red and told other colors available. Sending something that was not requested is ridiculous as well as not providing color options. I've ordered in the past and was happy with purchases. This was extremely disappointing. Returning it is also not an option. It cost more to return than the actual cost of the scarf.
2/16/2014 9:27:55 AM
Reply to 69136 by Africa Imports
I am sorry to hear you are not happy with the color you received. We actually do not have a color option selection since these scarves are hand made and painted which makes each one unique and makes so many possible options. We do note in the description of this item that we cannot take specific color and design requests. Please let us know if you change your mind about wanting to return this item as we would gladly take care of that for you. Thank you.

Review by 116367 - Rating:
Disappointed!!! The scarf I ordered to match my Mudcloth Dress did not have the same colors. I was aware that the pattern may be different, but I thought the colors would be the same.
12/14/2013 7:04:20 PM
Reply to 116367 by Africa Imports
I am sorry to hear your are disappointed. All our mudcloth items are hand sewn and painted, which can make it hard to match other mudcloth items. If you wanted to send that piece back, I can look for another that might work for you. Please contact our office if this is something you would like to do. We appreciate your business.

Review by 107690 - Rating:
Fabulous scarf...wrap anything head, waist, neck or tie on handbag.
4/8/2013 5:14:45 PM
Review by 107690 - Rating:
Fabulous scarf...wrap anything head, waist, neck or tie on handbag.
4/8/2013 5:13:58 PM
Review by 96095 - Rating:
I enjoy wearing the mudcloth on my hair. I've always worn mudcloth for years. African import has great selections at a low cost. However, it would be nice to know the exact colors availabe.
4/7/2013 9:21:56 PM
Review by 96095 - Rating:
I enjoy wearing the mudcloth on my hair. I've always worn mudcloth for years. African import has great selections at a low cost
4/7/2013 9:01:53 PM
Review by 86846 - Rating:
I didn't like what I received, I requested red and I got just that red with no design one it, this scarf looked like something out of dollar store. sad to say if this is what I get for my money it was not a good item scarf not worth the money I spent
3/13/2013 10:40:27 PM
Reply to 86846 by Africa Imports
I am very sorry for any disappointments. You can always return anything for any reason; and we can refund your money or send you something different: whatever is best for you. The mudcloth that this is made from is all hand spun, hand woven, and hand painted. This can make them seem thin or too loose of a wave; and which means that the designs do not have a standard. If there is anything else we can do to make this situation better for you now though, please let me know. Wayne Kiltz Africa Imports

Review by 37932 - Rating:
Very disappointed at the quality, paper thin and color of one didn't go to edge
1/12/2010 9:58:55 PM
Review by renebees - Rating:
This description for 12 scarves/sashes doesn't let me know the colors. I would like all the different colors you have to offer.
2/17/2008 5:01:44 PM

Average rating for this Product:

Login to rate this product

Contact Us

Tel: (201) 457-1995
Fax: (866) 457-1910

240 South Main Street, Unit A
South Hackensack, NJ 07606   

Business Hours: 9 AM to 7 PM EST
Mon-Fri, and 9 AM to 3 PM on Saturday EST.
Toll Free: (800) 500-6120

Sign up for our Newsletter and you can receive a 6-email lesson on how to get more customers. Learn more here.

We now offer
Buy Now Pay Later

Same Day Shipping

Order before 2 PM (EST) to ship your order today! (US Mail orders will be shipped the same day before 11:30 AM). Especially large orders placed after noon may be sent on the following day.

No shipments are sent on Saturday, Sunday, or holidays.

Orders can not be changed or added to on the day they are being shipped.

Our office and warehouse are partially solar powered.

100% Guarantee

You are guaranteed to be 100% satisfied with anything that you order.  If you are not happy for any reason at all (or even no reason at all), you can return it for your choice of either a full refund or exchange.

All returns must be undamaged and returned within 30 days of your purchase. We do not pay shipping costs for returns.

Click here to print out our return policy.

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Clothing - Retail in South Hackensack NJ
We accept Amex, Visa, Mastercard, & DiscoverWe accept PayPal & TeleCheck